Australian Embassies > South Africa

South Africa (Pretoria)

  • Australian High Commission Pretoria

  • Principal Migration Officer

  • 292 Orient Street (Corner Schoeman) Arcadia Pretoria, 0083 South Africa

  • Private Bag X150 Arcadia 0007 South Africa

  • 27 12 423 6272 (Appointments)
    27 12 423 6000 (General enquiries)

  • 27 12 342 4222


  • (Africa Student Hub - Student visa enquiries) (post-lodgement enquiries only)

  • By appointment only Note: Arranged through the South African AVACs, or directly by the Australian High Commission.

  • 8.30 am to 11.30 am Monday to Friday

  • This visa office provides immigration and visa service to clients in South Africa and 25 other countries in Southern and West Africa including: Angola, Benin, Botswana, Cape Verde, Gambia (The), Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast (cote d'Ivoire), Lesotho, Liberia, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Swaziland, Togo and Zambia and Zimbabwe. If you are from Mauritius, Comoros (Union of), Madagascar, Reunion Islands and Seychelles you can be lodged at the Australian High Commission in Port Louis, Mauritius or with this office.